Configurable Default Settings
You can set defaults at a granular level. See Deployment Environment Defaults for an example of using these icons in a flow.
|Feature||Off ||Yes||The feature is disabled and no further configuration is required.|
|On||–||You can enable this feature and provide further configuration details, if pertinent to the feature.|
|Visibility||Visible||Yes||End users are allowed to view the pre-configured defaults.|
|Hidden||–||End users are not allowed to view pre-configured defaults.|
|Configuration||Unlock||Yes||End users are allowed to change pre-configured defaults.|
|Lock||–||End users are not allowed to change pre-configured defaults.|
The Share Popup
You can configure sharing at three level as permitted by your access level. See Permission Control for additional context.
Cancelling without Saving
In configuration flows, you have the option to cancel any changes or additions to a form by clicking the X at the top right corner of the form. This action allows you to seamlessly return to the original page that launched the form.
The CloudCenter UI provides real time feedback on errors that you encounter while configuring a deployment environment.
|If you ...||... then, the error message is displayed||Example|
|Encounter a global, system message during your configuration process||at the top of the page (below the header) in a pink (error) or green (success) banner||The configured Orchestrator is not accessible.|
|Do not provide the right information in each field||below the field||No special characters allowed. Please remove them.|
|Do not complete the required fields for any section||next to the section header||At least one region and account must be selected|
|Have not selected the required fields before clicking a user flow button||at the bottom of the page next to the button.||The Define Default Cloud Settings button becomes available after you select the region and cloud and provide a Name for the deployment environment.|
- No labels