CliQr is now part of Cisco Learn More About Cisco

Running VM History Report

Overview

To view the Running VM History, click Admin > All Reports and select Running VM History from the arrow list next to the report name.

Report Details

The Running VM History report provides a snapshot and usage pattern for VM usage for your tenant hierarchy (includes the sub-tenant details) on a per cloud account basis and provides an aggregate number of VMs being run:

  • By users and sub-tenants
  • Within your tenant hierarchy
  • Over a period of time
  • For a given cloud account

This report also allows you to view the history based on the following options:

  • All Tenants (provides the report for the entire tenant hierarchy rooted at the current tenant level)
  • Tenants ( see configured Sub-Tenants, when you view your own tenant details, users and groups are also available as filtering options.)
  • Users (the configured Users, only displayed if you are viewing your own tenant details)
  • Groups (the configured Group, only displayed if you are viewing your own tenant details)

You can filter the VMs being used across cloud accounts based on users, groups, OS type, and VMs (CPU, size, memory, and storage).

This data is based on an hourly task that runs on the CCM and collects the snapshot of VMs running at that point of time. As the time span increases, the data increases exponentially. A purging task runs once a day to purge the data based on the following criteria:

  • Hourly data for the last 30 days
  • Max VMs in a day for the last 30 days – 6 months
  • Max VMs in a month for anything beyond the last 6 months

Comparison Options

This report also allows you to compare the VM usage against the limits imposed by the VM Subscription plan, if any.

Filtering Options

You can filter this report using the OS Type, CPU, Memory, and Storage options and search terms as well as download this report. See Reports Overview for additional details.

For the same time interval setting, you can view the report for different filter options. If you choose a different time interval setting, all filters are reset.

  • No labels